Will I Continue? The Broken Earth Trilogy

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth, #1)

Hey y’all! Today I wanted to talk about The Broken Earth trilogy. The books being: The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, and The Stone Sky written by N.K. Jemisin. In this post-apocalyptic world there is a fifth season that essentially ends the world. And these seasons can last a long time and each separate community just prepares for it. We follow three characters Essun, Syenite and Damaya as they navigate different places and time periods of the world.

You are thrown right into this world and you gradually learn about it. I, admittedly, was confused for a good portion of the book. As things progressed I slowly started to understand the people and the politics of the world. Jemisin’s writing style is very unique and it takes a minute to get into it. Also, I can totally see how people wouldn’t like it.

The reveals had me shook! There were a couple that I totally didn’t see coming but made sense to the overall story. Plus the ending was downright explosive! I had a few false starts with this book, but once I got started I couldn’t stop.

Sooo…..Will I continue?

Uh yeah! I have to know where this story goes and I need to get to them ASAP. Thank goodness this is a finished series!


Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGsLJnGwNyxVnSTgWBNQ0fQ
Twitter: @amaysnreads
Instagram: @tashalikesbooks
Goodreads: AmaysnReads
Facebook: Amaysn Reads Blog
Scribd: https://www.scribd.com/gie/6lag6q (Try for a free month)

Much Love,

One thought on “Will I Continue? The Broken Earth Trilogy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s